Viewing 0 current events matching “WebDevelopment” by Event Name.

Sort By: Date Event Name, Location , Default
No events were found.

Viewing 2 past events matching “WebDevelopment” by Event Name.

Sort By: Date Event Name, Location , Default
Friday
Aug 12, 2016
Free Code Camp PDX meetup group
PDX Code Guild

Laid back study session with local freel code campers. Focus on javascript but all programmers of any level are welcome to come hang out and code.

Website
Friday
Apr 8
Navigating APIs in Web Development with David Fryling

David Fryling graduated from The Tech Academy a year ago, and has since embarked on a very exciting and rewarding career as a full stack web developer. One part of his job he has really come to enjoy is integrating software with web APIs. Any modern web developer needs to understand web APIs and how to work with them, whether it is to connect parts of a single web application or to connect one application to another. Join David as he covers the basics of web APIs and demonstrates the use of one of the best tools for testing them: Postman. David's talk will entail: -a quick review of HTTP and its relation to APIs -a discussion of RESTful APIs and GraphQL -demonstrating Postman's use with consuming a few public websites -demonstrating come cool features in Postman, such as automatic variable assignment for successive calls. Join us Friday April 8th at 1pm Pacific Time (2p MT, 3p CT, 4p ET) in our Google Meet room. Can't make it live? We will be posting the recording to our Tech Talks playlist on our Youtube Channel: bit.ly/TTA-techtalks Don't miss this opportunity to learn about all the different ways you can integrate APIs with different tools

Website